Claire Lewis Arnold has changed board positions at Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta

Feb 12, 2021
Board and Executive Moves
Background Information
The Federal Reserve Bank of Atlanta is responsible for the sixth district, which covers the states of Alabama, Florida, and Georgia, 74 counties in the eastern two-thirds of Tennessee, 38 parishes of southern Louisiana, and 43 counties of southern Mississippi. The Sixth District operates branches in Atlanta, Birmingham, Jacksonville, Miami, Nashville, and New Orleans. These branches provide cash to banks, savings and loans, and other depository institutions; transfer money electronically; and clear millions of checks. The Atlanta Fed has three main functions: monetary policy, operation of nationwide payment system, and bank supervision and regulation.