Powered by

Dr. Timothy Eberlein and Alvin Siteman named Citizens of the Year 2019

Jan 05, 2020 - St. Louis Post-Dispatch (Missouri)

The old St. Louis Globe-Democrat launched the Man of the Year award in 1955 to honor individuals who demonstrated concern for the growth and vitality of St. Louis.

Nominations for the award, now sponsored by the Post-Dispatch, are solicited from the community; the winner is chosen by a committee of former recipients.

The award was renamed in 1997, the year that Blanche Touhill, former University of Missouri-St. Louis chancellor, became the first female recipient.

Previous winne...